cie.nomoreless / Ensemble

cie.nomoreless originated from Spuren, the dance production, in cooperation with Intakt e.V. and Sommerblut Kulturfestival e.V. and was part of the Sommerblut Festival 2016. The ensemble consists of semi-professional dancers of different ages, with and without disabilities.
Each dancer in the ensemble contributes different physical requirements, skills and qualities to the work. These different expressive possibilities on the part of each dancer are explored together in the artistic process and used artistically in the performances. Particularly given the different physical conditions and qualities involved, this permits a particularly rich performance in the context of contemporary dance. Visual habits are abandoned as fresh experiential spaces are opened up – for dancers and audience members alike.
For cie.nomoreless, it is important to reach out to different target groups and to present their working methods to a wide audience. Their activities include conducting dance workshops for different groups of people. Audio descriptions of their performances for people with visual impairments has been an integral part of the group’s work since 2017.

Gitta Roser

Artistic Director / Choreography

Has worked in Germany and internationally as a freelance choreographer, dancer/performer and dance instructor since the late 1990s.
In her work, she is interested in the uniqueness of the human being and his or her body in its respective cultural context. In her artistic execution, she finds the approaches taken to particular and individual capabilities, and the different qualities of movement specific to each person, particularly appealing and of use in expanding the context of contemporary dance. The mixed-abled work with the dance company DIN A 13 tanzcompany is a major focus of her artistic work. She has already led the troupe to a variety of countries (including Ghana, Brazil, Kenya, Senegal and Venezuela), where DIN A 13 tanzcompany developed artistic projects and launched new mixed-abled ensembles.
She has worked since 2008 as a performer at theater monteure, a theatre for children and teens, and can currently be seen as a dancer at Silke Z. resistdance. She has been a member of Barnes Crossing – Freiraum für TanzPerformanceKunst since 2014.
As a choreographer, she stages her own works primarily in the mixed-abled area. Working as choreographer and artistic director, in 2016 she staged the work Spuren, which was performed at the Sommerblut Festival. In 2017, this work resulted in the new Compagnie nomoreless under the artistic direction of Gitta Roser: a lay and semi-professional ensemble consisting of dancers of different ages, with and without physical particularities.

Caroline Asal-Radler

Instructor / Choreographic Collaborator / Dance

(born 1992) has been exploring various forms of dance and physical expression since her childhood. For her, improvisation means vitality, authenticity, confusion, shaking up thought structures and creating new perspectives.
In addition to her studies in cultural education, she has taken part in several dance productions on an organisational and artistic level. Since 2017, she has been working with an installation and action artist on performances in the public space.

Productions: Production Assistant / Dancer role on (2018), Choreographic Assistant: like paper (2019)

Christina Zajber

Instructor / Dance

Christina Zajber turned to the field of artistic creation as a result of her encounter with the ‘DIN A 13 tanzcompany’.
This was followed by other mixed-abled projects, including with ‘Projek Zukumpf’, the ‘Tanzmoto Dance Company’ and Niko von Glasow. Her interests include the realisation of artistic processes in their diversity and explorations of other forms of expression and possibilities. In the case of nomoreless, she particularly appreciates the group’s open-mindedness and impartiality. Dance is Christina Zajber’s great passion.

Productions: role on (2018), like paper (2019)

Claudia Jakobs-Neumeier

Choreography

Born 1967, works as a freelance choreographer, dancer, dramatic advisor and coach for stage presence.
She studied elementary dance with Graziela Padilla at the German Sport University Cologne and went on to lead the Maja Lex Choreographic Workshop. After this, she worked with various choreographers – including Suna Göncü, Henrietta Horn, Eduard Pitkowski and Lalitya Anderson – and for many years was an ensemble member of the Maja Lex Dance Ensemble under the direction of Koni Hanft, with guest performances in Germany and abroad.
By commission of the Catholic Church, she choreographed ‘Suora Mystica’, a dance work dedicated to the life and work of Hildegard von Bingen. In 2017, she choreographed and danced a solo in the first night of Pentecost at the Church of St. Mary in Bonn. Since 2016, she has worked with Gitta Roser as a choreographer and stage-presence coach for cie.nomoreless.
‘I take great pleasure in working with the dancers to elaborate the true and the essential in every choreography.’

Alfred Quarshie

Dance

My name is Alfred. I am 39 years old. I come from Accra, Ghana. I love music and dance. I began my career with a professional dance performance in 2009. My first dance performance was in Accra. Later, I had solo performances in Germany, Cyprus, the Netherlands and Spain. Dance gives me a way to express my emotions and to use my body to tell stories about how I feel in different situations. The smile I see when people watch me dance is why I dance. Dancing as a person with a disability is a challenge and exciting.

Productions: like paper (2019)

Clara Osório Vilarinho

Dance

Born 19 October 1948 in Lisbon, Portugal. Childhood and youth in Luanda, Angola; Lisbon, Portugal; Norfolk, Virginia (USA); and London, UK. In Germany since 1968.
‘I’ve always danced – at home, alone, for myself. When I dance, I am free and happy; I can often forget pain, sadness, worries and physical impairments. I can feel how music flows through my body; the ground under my feet, warmth, trust, harmony with myself; I can let go and be carried away.’ Experience to date: 2015 ÜberLebensMut, since 2017 Theater Demenzionen.

Productions: Spuren (2016), role on (2018), like paper (2019)

Francisco Lara-González

Dance

Born 1966 in Seville, Spain. I work as a Spanish and French teacher in an international school (primary and secondary school) in Cologne and am a textbook author for Spanish.
I have always enjoyed dance and movement, and I would say that I am a child of the ‘disco Music’ generation. To further develop my dance and musical side, I have been doing Capoeira (a Brazilian fighting dance) for ten years, and I have been learning flamenco singing and dance for two years.
Working with the ensemble cie.nomoreless, I can continue to realise my fascination and enthusiasm for contemporary dance.

Productions: like paper (2019)

Hartmut Misgeld

Dance

I was born on 21 May 1941 in Cologne, graduated from secondary school in 1960 in Leverkusen and graduated from the University of Cologne with a degree in economics in 1975. I have two grown sons. Dance came into my life in 1990 and became important to me. It began with fitness classes, grew to include tango (Argentina) as well as African and Afro-Brazilian dance. I had experience with dance theatre, performance and acting and came to dance theatre in 2011. I have been working as a performer with the Tanztheater in Bonn (GO.OLD Senior Company Gudrun Wegener) for a long time. The productions have been invited to several dance festivals.
I love expressing myself with dance and performance, communicating and touching people’s feelings.

Productions: role on (2018), like paper (2019)

Henning Schulte

Dance

(Born 1979 in Bonn)

2003-07 Training as a performing artist in Cologne and Berlin
2008-17 Guest actor and, in my free time, as a helper at the inclusive Theater Rambazamba Ensemble, Berlin
Since 2018 recreational companion at Lebenshilfe Bonn

Productions: like paper (2019)

Jonas Kemper

Dance

Test

For me, dance is an opportunity to use my body to communicate what lies beneath the surface. I have found dance through my love of music. Being born in Ethiopia, growing up in Germany and seeking my roots have been important to me. Discovering dance and theatre was the best thing that could have happened to me.

Productions: Spuren (2016), role on (2018)

Mechthild Kreuser

Dance

Born 1989, with cerebral palsy. Wheelchair user since 1998. ‘Dancing gives me a good way to balance out my everyday life, and even if rehearsals are late in the evening or at the weekend, I always feel good after a rehearsal. I think it’s brilliant to express myself artistically and discover new possibilities with my body.’

Productions: Spuren (2016), role on (2018), like paper (2019)

Stephanie Terbruggen

Dance

Born 1965 on the Lower Rhine. Sport scientist, feminist, family manager with chicken,
self-employed.
‘For me, dancing is a source of energy and freedom and a way to exist in the midst of life. The diverse possibilities of dance have accompanied me ever since my childhood, and I am always discovering new and exciting ways.’

Productions: Spuren (2016), role on (2018), like paper (2019)

Tuula Simon

Dance

Born 1985 in Stade
For me, dance is becoming permeable, the transition from the inside to the outside and the in-between. Realizing that dance does not have to be performance and can be art instead has given me greater freedom. I am in search of enthusiasm and dream of a world without speciesism and gender-binary thinking. I derive strength and inspiration in wind and waves, in music and in silence.

Productions: Spuren (2016), role on (2018), like paper (2019)

Caroline Skibinski

Production Manager

Cultural producer for dance/performance/theatre ensembles & artists; Master’s degree in cultural education & management; graduate dance instructor; Production Manager/Press Relations, among other things, for cie.nomoreless, Benedetta Reuter, MIRA, KASA Kollektiv, El Cuco Projekt

Tatjana Urban

Production Assistant

Bachelor’s degree in media sciences in conjunction with media management from the University of Cologne; trained as a clerk for audiovisual media; previous experience as a production assistant for Mediengruppe RTL, editorial assistant for Endemol Shine and licence marketing for SUPER RTL.

Raphael Spiegel

Administration

Festival management, project management in an artistically inclusive context, including for Sommerblut Festival, Inklusion und Kultur e.V., intakt e.V.; founder of tanzfaktur Köln.
Büro für Administration und Vermittlung – Kulturwirbel GbR

cie.nomoreless / Ensemble

cie.nomoreless - das Ensemble

cie.nomoreless ist aus der Tanzproduktion Spuren in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Intakt e.V. und dem Sommerblut Kulturfestival e.V. im Rahmen des Sommerblut Festivals 2016 entstanden. Das Ensemble besteht aus semiprofessionellen Tänzer*innen mit und ohne Behinderung unterschiedlichen Alters.
Jede*r Tänzer*in des Ensembles bringt unterschiedliche körperliche Voraussetzungen, Fähigkeiten und Qualitäten in die Arbeit ein. Besonders spannend an der Arbeit mit diesem mixed-abled und mixed-aged-Ensemble ist, gemeinsam mit den Tänzer*innen diese speziellen unterschiedlichen Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten zu erforschen.
So wird gerade aufgrund der diversen körperlichen Voraussetzungen und Qualitäten ein besonderer Reichtum im zeitgenössischen Tanzkontext ermöglicht. Sehgewohnheiten werden gebrochen und - sowohl für die Tänzer*innen also auch für die Zuschauer*innen - neue Erfahrungsräume eröffnet.
cie.nomoreless ist es wichtig, verschiedene Zielgruppen anzusprechen sowie ihre Arbeitswiese einem breitem Publikum zu präsentieren, dafür führen sie u.a. Tanzworkshops für verschiedene Personengruppen durch, wie z.B. in der Vergangenheit bereits mit Senioren, Jugendliche, gehörlose Menschen und Studierende. Daneben ist seit 2017 die Audiodeskription ihrer Performances für Menschen mit Sehbehinderung fester Bestandteil.

Gitta Roser

Künstlerische Leitung, Choreografie

Arbeitet seit Ende der 90-er Jahre national und international als freischaffende Choreografin, Tänzerin/Performerin und Tanzvermittlerin.
In ihrer Arbeit interessiert sie sich für die Einzigartigkeit des Menschen und seines Körpers in seinem jeweiligen kulturellen Kontext. Der Umgang mit speziellen und individuellen Fähigkeiten sowie die unterschiedlichen Bewegungsqualitäten einer jeden Person findet sie in der künstlerischen Umsetzung besonders reizvoll und erweiternd im zeitgenössischen Tanzkontext. So ist die mixed-abled Arbeit mit der DIN A 13 tanzcompany ein großer Schwerpunkt ihres künstlerischen Schaffens. Diese führte sie bereits in unterschiedliche Länder (u.a. Ghana, Brasilien, Kenia, Senegal, Venezuela), in denen die DIN A 13 tanzcompany künstlerische Projekte erarbeitete und neue mixed-abled Ensembles initiierte.
Seit 2008 wirkt sie als Performerin bei dem Kinder- und Jugendtheater theater monteure mit und ist des Weiteren derzeit als Tänzerin bei Silke Z. resistdance zu sehen. Sie ist seit 2014 Mitglied von Barnes Crossing — Freiraum für TanzPerformanceKunst.
Als Choreografin inszeniert sie eigene Stücke vornehmlich im mixed-abled Bereich. 2016 realisierte sie als Choreografin und künstlerische Leiterin das Stück Spuren, welches innerhalb des Sommerblut Festivals gezeigt wurde. Aus dieser Arbeit entstand 2017 unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Gitta Roser die neue Compagnie nomoreless, ein Laien- und semiprofessionelles Ensemble, das sich aus Tänzer*innen mit und ohne körperliche Besonderheiten unterschiedlichen Alters zusammensetzt.

Claudia Jakobs-Neumeier

Choreografie

Geboren 1967, arbeitet als freischaffende Choreografin, Tänzerin, Dramaturgin und Bühnenpräsenztrainerin.
Sie studierte das Fach Elementarer Tanz bei Graziela Padilla an der DSHS in Köln und leitete im Anschluss daran ebenda die Choreographische Werkstatt Maja Lex. Danach arbeitete sie mit verschiedenen Choreographen, u.a. Suna Göncü, Henrietta Horn, Eduard Pitkowski, Lalitya Anderson und war jahrelanges Ensemble-Mitglied des Tanzensemble Maja Lex unter der Leitung von Koni Hanft mit Gastspielen im In- und Ausland.
Im Auftrag der katholischen Kirche choreographierte sie das Tanzstück „Suora Mystica“ über das Leben und Wirken der Hildegard von Bingen. 2017 choreographierte und tanzte sie ein Solo in der ersten Pfingstnacht die Kirche St. Marien in Bonn. Seit 2016 arbeitet sie mit Gitta Roser für die cie.nomoreless als Choreografin und Bühnenpräsenztrainerin.
"Das Wahrhafte und Essentielle aus einer jeden Choreographie zusammen mit den Tänzer*innen herauszuarbeiten bereitet mir große Freude."

Alfred Quarshie

Tanz

Mein Name ist Alfred, 39 Jahre alt. Ich komme aus Accra, Ghana. Ich liebe Musik und Tanz. Ich habe ab 2009 mit einer professionellen Tanzperformance begonnen. Mein erster Tanzauftritt war in Accra. Später trat ich einzeln in Deutschland, Zypern, den Niederlanden und Spanien auf. Der Tanz erlaubt es mir, meine Emotionen auszudrücken und meinen Körper zu benutzen, um Geschichten darüber zu erzählen, wie ich mich in verschiedenen Situationen fühle. Das Lächeln, das ich sehe, wenn Leute mir beim Tanzen zusehen, ist der Grund, warum ich tanze. Ein Mensch mit einer Behinderung zu sein und zu tanzen ist eine Herausforderung und spannend.

Produktionen: like paper (2019)

Christina Zajber

Tanz

Christina Zajber wandte sich durch die Begegnung mit der „DIN A 13 tanzcompany“ dem künstlerisch kreativen Bereich zu.
Es folgten weitere mixed-abled Projekte u.a. mit „Projek Zukumpf“, der „Tanzmoto Dance Company“ und Niko von Glasow. Sie interessiert die Umsetzung künstlerischer Prozesse in ihrer Diversität und die Erforschung anderer Ausdrucksformen und Möglichkeiten. An „nomoreless“ schätzt sie besonders die Offen- und Unvoreingenommheit. Tanz ist Christina Zajbers große Liebe.

Produktionen: role on (2018), like paper (2019)

Clara Osório Vilarinho

Tanz

Geboren am 19. Oktober 1948 in Lissabon, Portugal. Kindheit und Jugend in Luanda/Angola, Lissabon/Portugal, Norfolk/Virginia/USA und London/UK . Seit 1968 in Deutschland.
"Getanzt habe ich schon immer – zu Hause, für mich alleine. Beim Tanzen bin ich frei und glücklich; ich kann oft Schmerzen, Traurigkeit, Sorgen und körperliche Beeinträchtigungen vergessen. Ich spüre, wie Musik durch meinen Körper fließt; den Boden unter den Füßen, Wärme, Vertrauen, Einklang mit mir selbst; ich kann mich fallen und tragen lassen.“ Bisherige Erfahrungen: 2015 ÜberLebensMut, seit 2017 Theater Demenzionen.

Produktionen: Spuren (2016), role on (2018), like paper (2019)

Francisco Lara-González

Tanz

Geboren 1966 in Sevilla, Spanien. Ich arbeite als Spanisch- und Französischlehrer in einer internationalen Schule (Grundschule und weiterführende Schule) in Köln und bin Schulbuchautor für Spanisch.
Ich habe immer schon Spaß an Tanz und Bewegung gehabt und ich würde sagen, dass ich ein Kind der „Disco Music“-Generation bin. Um meine tänzerische und musikalische Seite weiterzuentwickeln, mache ich seit zehn Jahren Capoeira (ein brasilianischer Kampftanz) und seit zwei Jahren lerne ich Flamencogesang und -tanz.
Durch die Arbeit mit dem Ensemble cie.nomoreless kann ich meine Faszination und Begeisterung an zeitgenössischem Tanz weiter umsetzen.

Produktionen: like paper (2019)

Hartmut Misgeld

Tanz

Geboren wurde ich am 21.05.1941 in Köln, Abitur 1960 in Leverkusen, Examen als Diplom-Volkswirt 1975 an der Universität Köln. Ich habe zwei erwachsene Söhne. Der Tanz tauchte in meinem Leben 1990 auf und wurde wichtig für mich. Es begann mit Fitness-Kursen, erweiterte sich auf Tango (Argentinien) sowie auf Afrikanischen und Afro-brasilianischen Tanz. Erfahrungen mit Tanztheater, Performance und Schauspiel stellten sich ein und ich gelangte 2011 zum Tanztheater. Mit dem Tanztheater in Bonn (GO.OLD Senior Company Gudrun Wegener) arbeite ich seit längerer Zeit als Performer. Die Produktionen wurden zu mehreren Tanzfestivals eingeladen.
Ich liebe es, mich mit Tanz und Performance auszudrücken, mich mitzuteilen und die Gefühle von Menschen zu berühren.

Produktionen: role on (2018), like paper (2019)

Henning Schulte

Tanz

(*1979 in Bonn)

2003-07 Ausbildung als darstellender Künstler in Köln und Berlin
2008-17 Gastdarsteller und Freizeithelfer im inklusiven Theater Rambazamba Ensemble, Berlin
Seit 2018 Freizeitbegleiter bei der Lebenshilfe Bonn

Produktionen: like paper (2019)

Jonas Kemper

Tanz

Test

Tanz ist für mich mit meinem Körper zu kommunizieren, was unter der Oberfläche ist. Durch die Liebe zur Musik habe ich zum Tanz gefunden. Wichtig für mich waren meine Geburt in Äthiopien, mein Aufwachsen in Deutschland sowie die Suche nach meinen Wurzeln. Das Entdecken von Tanz und Theater war das Beste, was mir passieren konnte.

Produktionen: Spuren (2016), role on (2018)

Mechthild Kreuser

Tanz

Geboren 1989, mit Cerebralparese. Rollstuhlfahrerin seit 1998. Tanzen ist für mich ein guter Ausgleich zu meinem alltäglichen Leben und selbst wenn die Proben spät am Abend oder am Wochenende sind, geht es mir nach der Probe immer wieder gut. Ich finde es toll mich künstlerisch auszudrücken und neue Möglichkeiten mit meinem Körper zu entdecken.”

Produktionen: Spuren (2016), role on (2018), like paper (2019)

Stephanie Terbruggen

Tanz

1965 am Niederrhein geboren. Sportwissenschaftlerin, Feministin, Familienmanagerin mit Huhn,
selbstständig tätig.
"Tanzen ist für mich Energiequelle, Freiheit und ganz im Leben sein. Die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten im Tanz begleiten mich seit Kindheit und finden immer wieder neue spannende Wege."

Produktionen: Spuren (2016), role on (2018), like paper (2019)

Tuula Simon

Tanz

*1985 in Stade
Tanz ist für mich Durchlässigwerden, der Übergang von innen nach außen und das Dazwischen. Die Erkenntnis, dass Tanz nicht Leistung sein muss, sondern Kunst sein darf, hat mich freier gemacht. Ich suche nach Begeisterung und träume von einer Welt ohne Speziesismus und genderbinärem Denken. Kraft und Inspiration finde ich bei Wind und Wellen, bei Musik und in der Stille.

Produktionen: Spuren (2016), role on (2018), like paper (2019)

Caroline Skibinski

Produktionsleitung

Kulturproduzentin für Tanz/Performance/Theater-Ensembles & Künstler*innen; Masterstudium der Kulturpädagogik &-management; Dipl.-Tanzpädagogin; Produktionsleitung/Pressearbeit u.a. für cie.nomoreless, Benedetta Reuter, MIRA, KASA Kollektiv, El Cuco Projekt

Caroline Asal-Radler

Choreographische Assistenz

(*1992) beschäftigt sich seit ihrer Kindheit mit verschiedenen Formen des Tanzes und des körperlichen Ausdrucks. Improvisation bedeutet für sie Lebendigkeit, Authentizität, Irritation, an Denkstrukturen zu rütteln und neue Perspektiven zu schaffen.
Neben ihrem Studium der Kulturpädagogik hat sie in mehreren Tanzproduktionen auf organisatorischer und künstlerischer Ebene mitgewirkt. Seit 2017 arbeitet sie mit einer Installations- und Aktionskünstlerin an Performances im öffentlichen Raum.

Produktionen: Produktionsassistenz / Tänzerin role on (2018), Choreografische Assistenz: like paper (2019)

Tatjana Urban

Produktionsassitenz

Bachelorstudium der Medienwissenschaften im Verbund mit Medienmanagement an der Universität zu Köln; ausgebildete Kauffrau für audiovisuelle Medien; bisherige Erfahrungen als Produktionsassistenz u.a. für Mediengruppe RTL, Redaktionsassistenz für Endemol Shine und Lizenzmarketing für SUPER RTL.

Raphael Spiegel

Administration

Festivalmanagement, Projektleitung im künstl. inklusiven Kontext u.a. für Sommerblut Festival, Inklusion und Kultur e.V., intakt e.V.; Gründer der tanzfaktur Köln.
Büro für Administration und Vermittlung – Kulturwirbel GbR